Feel free to write – volume 3

Another day began, another day to write! That’s my motto today, so I will immediately start:

I am watching some videos now including games like SSBB or MKDS. But actually, I do it because there’s music that I especially like. For example the music from “What Rank You” or “The Critical Touch Combo Video”. Normally I don’t like music like that with a lot of basses, but I love it nevertheless. I prefer Cascada where you can listen to more voices. Because of my love to write, I appreciate a good quality of lyrics. It isn’t about the grammar or the style how the songwriter likes to write (because it’s different from person to person), but rather the general sense in there. If the songwriter writes about general problems in life or love, you can be sure that I will love it as well.

What can I listen to now? It’s been a while since I listened to Linkin Park, so I will. It shall be the newest song: New Divide. Linkin Park is one of the bands where the songwriter is very talentful. To be honest, I don’t know, whether they have one, or not, though. I just guessed. Andreas Dörner, the lead singer of Caliban, writes the lyrics by his own and he does well. I really like it. That proves that you can be very good at English without being an Englishman or someone who speaks English as a native language.

There’s one sorrow that comes up now suddenly. To be honest, I hate that you can’t be the very best, if you really want. There’s always one person who is better than you by far. Isn’t it? You train day by day and there’s nothing you can do to claim the first spot. It wouldn’t be so worse if your opponent is a fair one and gives you the respect you deserve, but that’s what you probably can’t expect always. If someone wants to ruin you with that, try to ignore him and pay him back someday, but yet, the hate mustn’t rule your life. Seriously, it’s very important. As you can see, this is a topic for me. ^^ That’s what activates my inner philosophic side in me. There was a time in life where I really thought about to study philosophy, but I changed my attitude in time because I prefer German and English so much more.

I am gonna quit right here, because I have to eat soon. Thank you for reading and see you!

Leave a comment